Lucky Stiff

  • Book and lyrics byLynn Ahrens
  • Music byStephen Flaherty
  • Based on “The Man Who Broke The Bank at Monte Carlo”Michael Butterworth
  • First produced by Playwrights Horizons Inc. Off-Broadway in 1988
    Performed by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe) Limited

Book Tickets


  • Dates27th September – 21st October 2017
  • TimesTuesday to Saturday @ 7.30pm
    Saturday and Sunday @ 2.30pm


  • Full Price£22.50
  • Concessions£20

Running Time

  • 1 hour 50 minutes including an interval


a fun night out, beautifully realised ... sharp as a razor and utterly beguiling

Lively production of a mad-cap musical

The Stage

charming ... thrilling ... a true delight ... a stellar production


It is indeed the ‘musical comedy’ it says it is ... entertaining and enthusiastic escapism


a gleefully infectious sense of light-hearted fun

There Ought To Be Clowns


Nominated for 4 Off-West End Awards

offie awards nominations


Shoe salesman Harry Witherspoon is stuck in a rut until, one day, he discovers he is to inherit his uncle's fortune; but, there is a catch. To claim the inheritance Harry has to take his uncle's body around the French Rivera for one last adventure! Chasing him for the same fortune are a dog lover from Brooklyn, a short-sighted Mafia Boss' wife, and an optometrist. Add to that a host of other zany characters and you've got the recipe for a mad cap evening.

Lucky Stiff is the first musical from the Tony Award winning team of Lynn Ahrens & Stephen Flaherty, the writers of RagtimeSeussicalA Man of No Importance and, currently on Broadway, Anastasia. Based on the book The Man Who Broke the Bank at Monte Carlo by Michael Butterworth it was first performed at Playwrights Horizons off-Broadway in 1988, and won the Richard Rodgers Award for that year.

Cast and Creatives


Harry Witherspoon
Tom Elliot Reade

Annabel Glick
Natasha Hoeberigs

Rita La Porter
Natalie Moore-Williams

Vinnie Di Ruzzio
Tom Keeling

Luigi Gaudi
Jonathan Leinmuller

Tony Hendon
Ian McCurrach

Dominique Du Monaco/Ensemble
Lydia Marcazzo

Elizabeth Bright

Beth Clarence

Tom Mann

Blake Patrick Anderson

Daniel Urch


Paul Callen

Musical Director
Richard Baker

Jamie Neale

Reuben Speed

Lighting Designer
Sam Waddington

Casting Director
Adam Braham

Production Photographer
Scott Rylander

Production Images